A Day at the Beach Part I – A Few Days Before Departure:


We head off to the beach with my extended family soon. I’m not a beach person – I don’t like sand, or saltwater, really. But you can’t beat the beauty and peace of the Gulf! I can’t wait for that firsts scent of the ocean. I’m planning on updating you while we’re there with any anecdotes or tidbits I think you’ll find interesting.

In my opinion, the most beautiful beach on the Gulf Coast! Our beach house looks great on the Internet, unlike the year we stayed at a terrible hotel during a visit to the Biltmore House in Asheville, N.C. You can trust that the rental company we use provides factual virtual tours, every year, of its properties, thank God!

I am so ready to visit with my family, some of whom I didn’t even get to see at Christmas (we live spread out around the South and the West). The kids are pumped. But there is SO much to do before we leave that I’d rather just continue writing!

However, there are fish sticks in the oven and I skipped breakfast, so scratch that – what I’d REALLY like to do is just inhale them and take a long nap! Last night we had some friends over for homemade pizza and I ended up turning in about midnight, with my oldest next to me, after explaining how we might not be able to find a conch shell on vacation but we’d do our best. Several times. ‘Splainin, that is.

2 thoughts on “A Day at the Beach Part I – A Few Days Before Departure:

  1. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really loved surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

