momrpkf

Obedience. Wowza. I have always hated that word. Firstly, because I have never liked rules I was supposed to follow that I didn’t create, and secondly because I’m just so very, very bad at it.

But lately, godly obedience has been creeping into my mind more and more. I think I’ve been convicted of this for a very long time but I called it “following God’s will.” That’s high-falutin and all that, but what it really comes down to is obedience.

According to dictionary.com, the word means the following:

o·be·di·ence [oh-bee-dee-uhns]

noun
1. the state or quality of being obedient.
2. the act or practice of obeying; dutiful or submissive compliance: Military service demands obedience from its members.
3. a sphere of authority or jurisdiction, especially ecclesiastical.
4. Chiefly Ecclesiastical .
a. conformity to a monastic rule or the authority of a religious superior, especially on the part of…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

